Skip to content ↓
  • ""

Double District Champions

On Thursday 12th March, two teams competed in the Year 10 district netball tournament.

A Team (left to right) Ella Jones, Becky Thomas, Olivia Stevens, Tara Pryde, Georgia Sargent, Laura Singh, Kiara Whelan

Seven schools from across the district competed in the A team tournament and six in the B team tournament. The round robin style tournament ensured a highly competitive evening, where both Broxbourne teams dominated from start to finish. Victory in all games ensured the A and B teams retained their district titles for the third year in a row.

B Team (left to right) back row - Isabelle Keys, Katie Elsome, Amy Godsave, Emily Finch;
front row - Freya Wakefield, Sophie Hart, Elle Breen, Molly Clarke