Skip to content ↓
  • ""

District Champions

Year 9

Annalie Wood, Eleanor Turpin, Megan Thomas, Emily Carter, Ellie Godsave, Abby Clark, Gabby Bryne, Heidi Bishop (c)

Yet again The Broxbourne School were able to enter three teams in the Year 9 district netball tournament; twenty-seven girls represented the school on Tuesday evening. After a season of great commitment and hard work, it was a fitting close to the netball season.

All three teams played well in the group stage. The A team were comprehensive group winners scoring 64 goals and conceding only 8. The semi-final against Presdales challenged the team; tight defending and accurate shooting ensured victory by 11 goals to 7.

The final was a repeat of a highly competitive fixture from earlier on in the season against Goffs. Sharp movement in attack made it difficult for the opposition to keep up with the pace our team set. Great centre court play allowed turn overs to be converted and ensure a comprehensive win. The girls retained the title they won for the first time last year.

Well done to everyone who played in the tournament

B Team
C Team

The majority of the girls involved will be heading to Cyprus in May for a netball tour.

For a selection of netball photographs please click here