Skip to content ↓
  • ""

District Athletics

History Made

The annual district athletics championships took place at Wodson Park, with ten schools from across the district competing. Over seventy pupils from Year 7 to Year 13 took to the track or field to represent The Broxbourne School. There were a number of outstanding performances where pupils were rewarded with new personal best times and distances.

The most notable achievement of the day came when the Broxbourne girls’ team collated a staggering 489 points to beat Presdales for the first time in twenty-six years. The twenty-two point winning margin was achieved after the minor girls’ were crown district champions; the inter girls’ team district champions; senior girls’ team district runners-up; junior girls’ team in third place.

In the boys’ competition Broxbourne finished third in both the inter boys’ age group and the seniors, which resulted in a final overall placing of third behind Richard Hale and Simon Balle. With a combination of boys’ and girls’ results Broxbourne won the combined minor trophy, combined inter trophy and finished in third place in the combined juniors.

Congratulations to all pupils who represented the school to help achieve such outstanding results.

Minor Girls – Kayden Best, Libby Burton, Amber Clark, Bethany Esiore, Davina Foster, Laura Hammond, Chloe Lock, Amber Williams and Georgie Wood

Minor Boys – Adebiyi Adeyi, Charlie Davis, Ryan Dean, Jack Deegan-Day, Giovanni Ferro, Robert Montgomery, Ciaron Pleasance,

Junior Girls – Elena Davies, Ezme Gladwell, Emily Lush, Ruby Olseen, Ellie Oswick, Chelise Fleming, Zoe Wood,

Junior Boys – Michael Attah, Lewis Broom, Charlie Cole, Alex Jones, Josh Hassan, Alex Garcia, Ethan Hammond, Robyn Kettle, Malachi Morton, Filip Musial, George Walker,

Inter Girls – Lucie Aldrich, Janaya Best, Heidi Bishop, Abby Clark, Lottie Keys, Natasha Laskor, Ellie Godsave, Alara Norton, Annalie Wood

Inter Boys – Ralph Davies, Adam Dixon, Chris Dunbar, Jake Hughes, Jacob Luffman, Jack Stratton, Taylor Thompons-Minton, Gianni Montalbano, Tom Weald, Matt Wright

Senior Girls – Jasmin Bowman, Amba Gooden, Stephanie Kushanu, Panashe Njanji, Grace Neville, Georgia Sargent, Lillie Smith, Rosie Smith

Senior Boys – Tom Bolton, Tommy Carter, Tom Kennedy, Conor Harrison, Hamlett Millard, Matisse Sorce, Brett Waldock, Max Woodier