Skip to content ↓
  • ""

MUN Awards Galore

Team Broxbourne

On Saturday, 3 February, Broxbourne’s MUN Team attended the John Warner MUN Conference with around 200 students from across the country debating how to solve world issues while representing the Russian Federation, India and Syria.

MUN debutant Nadia Lines was given a 'Highly Commended Delegate' award in the Political Committee for the Russian Federation as was Antonia Martino in the ECOFIN Committee for Syria.  Rowan Quant followed his impressive MUN debut in November with a 'Distinguished Delegate' award in the Disarmament Committee for the Russian Federation.

The biggest award for Team Broxbourne was for Noah Tucker who was awarded the 'Best Young Delegate at Conference' award representing the Russian Federation in Security Council.  Although in Year 10, Noah went toe to toe with sixth formers and shined.

We should be proud of all our students who took part, many first timers, who all represented their countries (and our school) very well, speaking authoritatively on a wide range of issues.  Also representing the Russian Federation were Ellie Wilson, Felicia Martino and Sofia Ciccarelli, representing India were Niamh Allen, Megan Myring and Kori Yusuf, while representing Syria were Nerys Petrou, Rob Mottram and Joe Evans.

Next conference will be at Haileybury in March.