Skip to content ↓
  • ""

District Champions

Year 7

Broxbourne School entered three teams at the annual Year 7 district netball tournament. The A team tournament was a round robin competition, with seven teams taking part. The B team tournament was split into two small leagues, with the top two schools progressing to the semi-finals.

In the A team tournament, the girls’ won their first match against Goffs before narrowly losing to Presdales 6 - 4 in their second game. Despite the team losing key player Sydney Walker the team went on to beat John Warner, Chanucy and Simon Balle. Great attacking play from Olivia McCarthy and Evie Hayter ensured lots of goals were scored, while Alice Patrick worked tirelessly in the centre court. Excellent defending from Mae Carter and Emily Snell meant the outcome of their final game to a 6 – 6 draw. Overall the A team finished in third place.