Skip to content ↓
  • ""

Model United Nations

Team Brox had another successful MUN Conference at Haileybury alongside 700 students from around the globe debating current world issues.

This year’s highlights included Rowan Quant winning a ‘Highly Commended’ delegate award for his work representing Switzerland in the Disarmament Committee. James Thompson also did well lobbying effectively to get his resolution on combatting domestic abuse passed through the approvals panel.  Special mention must also go to Morolake Osibogun and Christina Evangelou both taking part in their first MUN, debating with sixth formers whilst still only in Year 8. 

Also representing Team Brox were Tom Watson, Joe Evans, Yigit Copuroglu (Niger), Ellie Wilson, Chris Bakalis, Kori Yusuf (Thailand), Dimitri Bakalis and Noah Tucker (Switzerland).