Skip to content ↓
  • ""

District Champions

Senior netball team win the district title for three years in a row

The annual district netball tournament took place on Thursday 12th February. Six teams from across the district took part in the round-robin style competition. Having won the title for the past two years the girls’ from year 12 and 13 were delighted to make it three years in a row.

Winning all games, scoring 50 goals and only conceding 10, the girls’ ensured the trophy returned to Broxbourne. Squad members include: Ellie Newman (captain), Emily Gulvin, Beth Hatherly, Emily Fitts, Aimee Hatley, Becki Freestone, Lauren Jones and Megan Pryde.

Broxbourne 20 – 0 Chauncy
Broxbourne 11 – 6 Goffs
Broxbourne 5 – 1 Haileybury
Broxbourne 12 – 1 Presdales
Broxbourne 11 – 2 John Warner

In the B team tournament a mixture of year 11 and 12 pupils also had an enjoyable afternoon also playing in a round robin tournament. With four wins and one narrow loss to Haileybury the girls’ finished runners-up. Squad members include: Amber Oswick, Jessica Williams, Alice Green, Katie Harris, Mini Scott, Anna Selitto and Nicola Browning,

Broxbourne 11 – 2 Sele
Broxbourne 1 – 3 Haileybury B
Broxbourne 7 – 2 Haileybury C
Broxbourne 7 – 2 Cheshunt